"Become aware what is in you. Announce it, pronounce it, produce it and give birth to it." - Meister Eckhart

01 June 2014

Teller and the Tale with Margot Henderson

Margot Henderson is a Scots-Irish poet and storyteller, Her background lies in community education, integrative art therapy, creative writing and storytelling theatre. She has trained in both Shamanic and Buddhist traditions. Since 2002 Margot has been storytelling Fellow for Aberdeen and Writer in Residence for the Cromarty Arts Trust. She teaches Mindfulness Meditation and Creative Writing and is a Cultural Creative specialist with Nature Culture Scotland.

Sunday 1 June 2014 at 7am EST (Canada/US) and 12 noon BST (UK/Ireland) -- Tuesday 3 June 2014 at 8pm EST and 1am BST -- Thursday 5 June 2014 at 4pm EST and 9pm BST

Go to www.bluesandrootsradio.com and click on 'Listen Live'.


Testimonials

"We have received only very positive reports of your workshop, and must thank you for being so flexible and responsive both before and in the course of implementing the workshop. It has been lovely to work with you. . . . We are hopeful this project will give rise to future storytelling endeavours, and would be very happy to work with you again if the opportunity arises!" Muireann Crowley, At Home in Scotland, University of Edinburgh, May 2014 ("Storytelling, Research and Public Engagement" workshop)

Michael Williams is a a storyteller of compelling skill. He is also a fine human being who engages in all situations and draws people into the warmth of communication and shared experience." Donald Smith, Director, Scottish Storytelling Centre, Edinburgh Scotland

"Michael's understanding of storytelling within a leadership and business context has helped us provide a great service in helping leaders determine their personal and organisational destiny and legacy. Working with Michael is inspiring and fun; and pulls you to be fully engaged from start to finish." Norton Bertram-Smith, Managing Director and Leadership Consultant for On Purpose.

Kamink: the little boy who grew into a giant of a man

Blues and Roots Radio

Blues and Roots Radio
Check out my weekly storytelling radio show, The Teller and the Tale on bluesandrootsradio.com.

Creative Scotland

Creative Scotland
I'm grateful to Creative Scotland for its support.